BENOIT PITRE
Bass

 

Benoit Pitre is distinguished by his charisma, his rich and warm timbre as well as his acting skills.

On the opera side, in 2020 he performed Kezal again in Die verkaufte Braut in Berlin. In 2019 he was Frank in Die Fledermaus at the Opernsommer Chorin. In 2018 several debuts including the Grand Inquisitor in Don Carlos with the Landesjugendorchester Nordrhein-Westfallen, Kezal in Die verkaufte Braut at the Opernsommer Chorin, the German premiere of the contemporary opera Was bleibt in Nürnberg as the Bürgermeister, as well as the first contact with Wagner as Fasolt in Das Rheingold. He also performed lo zio Bonzo again in Madame Butterfly with Opera Classica Europa. In 2017 he created the role of Grauer in the contemporary opera Schattenlos in Berlin, interpreted Leporello again as well as his first Bonzo in Madama Butterfly then Melisso in Alcina by Händel.

In 2015 in Berlin he made his debut as Don Giovanni in a German version, and sang Siméon in a staged version of Debussy's L'enfant prodigue. Then came another creation, the "Tanztheater" piece Pizzeria Anarchia with the famous Italian contemporary dance troupe Balletto Civile at the Teatro della Tosse in Genoa, at the Musiktheatertage Wien as well as at the Neuköllner Oper in the double role of opera singer/ chief of the Viennese police. In 2014 he was heard as Johann in Werther and as Graf Almaviva in Figaros Hochzeit in German in Berlin, and he sang Raphael and Adam in a staged version of Haydn's Creation with the Lübecker Singakademie.

In 2013 he made his American debut as Lord Cecil in Donizetti's Maria Stuarda and sang Don Pizarro and Don Fernando in a Fidelio directed by Stefan Neugebauer in Berlin.

He had his first experiences on stage with Leporello in Don Giovanni, Zuniga in Carmen and Crespel and Luther in Hoffmans Erzählungen at the Komische Kammeroper München as well as Zuniga at the UQAM opera studio and The Keeper in The Rakes Progress at Opera McGill, before playing Peter Quince in Britten's A Midsummer Night's Dream at the Tangelwood Festival in 2004.

Benoit Pitre was „fellow“ of the Junger Musiker Stiftung Bayreuth as well as of the renowned Tanglewood Music Center in Massachusetts/USA.


Born in Montreal, Benoit Pitre had his first contact with singing in a children's choir at church. He continued his musical studies at the State University of New York and then at McGill where he obtained the B.Mus in interpretation in 2004.

On the musical side, in 2021 he played the 3rd priest in Jesus Christ Superstar at the Brandenburger Theater in a staging by Chris Murray, he had his debut as Kaiaphas in Jesus Christ Superstar in Lucerne in spring 2019, created the role director of the Aviator in 2016 in Der kleine Prinz a new German production based on Saint-Exupéry's Little Prince which was on tour for 3 months in German-speaking Europe, and took part in the European tours of Das Phantom der Oper in the role of Persia in 2018-2019, 2016-2017 and 2012-2013.

Benoit Pitre also lends his voice in the world of post-synchronization.

 

benoitpitre.com

Directory 

Download the biography

BENOIT PITRE
Basse

 

Benoit Pitre se distingue par son charisme, son timbre riche et chaleureux ainsi que ses talents d'acteur.


Du côté de l’opéra, en 2020 il interpréta à nouveau Kezal dans Die verkaufte Braut à Berlin. En 2019 il était Frank dans Die Fledermaus au Opernsommer Chorin.  En 2018 plusieurs débuts dont le Grand inquisiteur dans Don Carlos avec le Landesjugendorchester Nordrhein-Westfallen, Kezal dans Die verkaufte Braut au Opernsommer Chorin, la première allemande de l’opéra contemporain Was bleibt à Nürnberg dans le rôle du Bürgermeister, ainsi que le premier contact avec Wagner en tant que Fasolt dans Das Rheingold.  Il interpréta également de nouveau lo zio Bonzo dans Madame Butterfly avec Opera Classica Europa.  En 2017 il créa le rôle du Grauer dans l’opéra contemporain Schattenlos à Berlin, interpréta Leporello de nouveau ainsi que son premier Bonzo dans Madama Butterfly puis Melisso dans Alcina de Händel.


En 2015 à Berlin il fit son début en tant que Don Giovanni en version allemande, et chanta Siméon dans une version mise-en-scène de L'enfant prodigue de Debussy. Vint ensuite une autre création,  la pièce de  « Tanztheater » Pizzeria Anarchia avec la fameuse troupe de danse contemporaine italienne Balletto Civile au Teatro della Tosse de Gènes, aux Musiktheatertage Wien ainsi qu’au Neuköllner Oper dans le double rôle du chanteur d’opéra/chef de la police viennoise.  En 2014 on l’entendit comme Johann dans Werther et comme Graf Almaviva dans Figaros Hochzeit en allemand à Berlin, et il chanta Raphael et Adam dans une version mise-en-scène de la Création de Haydn avec le Lübecker Singakademie.


En 2013 il fit son début américain en tant que Lord Cecil dans Maria Stuarda de Donizetti et chanta Don Pizarro et Don Fernando dans un Fidelio mis-en-scène par Stefan Neugebauer à Berlin.


Il a eu ses premières expériences sur scène avec Leporello dans Don Giovanni, Zuniga dans Carmen et Crespel et Luther dans Hoffmans Erzählungen au Komische Kammeroper München de même que Zuniga au studio d’opéra de l’UQAM et The Keeper dans The Rakes Progress à Opera McGill, avant d’interpréter Peter Quince dans A Midsummer Night’s Dream de Britten au festival de Tangelwood en 2004.


Benoit Pitre fut „fellow“ du Junger Musiker Stiftung Bayreuth ainsi que du renommé Tanglewood Music Centre au Massachusetts/USA.
Né à Montréal, Benoit Pitre eu son premier contact avec le chant dans une chorale d’enfants à l’église. Il a poursuivi ses études musicales à la State University of New York puis ensuite à McGill ou il a obtenu le B.Mus en interprétation en 2004.


Du côté des comédies musicales, en 2021 il interpréta le 3è prêtre dans Jesus Christ Superstar au Brandenburger Theater dans une mise en scène de Chris Murray, il eu sont début en tant que Kaiaphas dans  Jesus Christ Superstar à Lucerne au printemps 2019, créa le rôle principal de l’Aviateur en 2016 dans Der kleine Prinz une nouvelle production allemande basée sur le Petit prince de Saint-Exupéry qui fut en tournée pendant 3 mois en Europe germanophone, et prit part au tournées européennes de Das Phantom der Oper dans le rôle du Perse en 2018-2019, 2016-2017 et 2012-2013.

Benoit Pitre prête également sa voix dans le monde de la post-synchronisation.

 

benoitpitre.com

Répertoire 

Télécharger la biographie