ENRIQUE ANGELES
Baritone-bass

 

Bass-baritone Enrique Angeles surprises audiences with his rich, powerful and beautifully velvety voice.

In 2019 he made his debut in the lead role of Verdi's Rigoletto. His recent engagements in 2018 included the lead role in Bartok's opera Bluebeard Castle as part of UNAM's Impulso festival activities. He was part of the Bellas Artes Soloists Ensemble. He has given concerts in several countries, including South Korea, Spain, Portugal, Italy, France and Latvia. He has performed with the most prestigious orchestras in Mexico: the Bellas Artes Theater Orchestra, the National Symphonic Orchestra, the Orquesta Sinfonica de Mineria, the Estado de Mexico Orchestra, the 5 de Mayo Philharmonic Orchestra, among others.

He has performed leading roles in the most important Mexican theaters, such as the Palace of Fine Arts, the Degollado Theater, the Peon Coreras Theater, the Auditorio Nacional, the Bicentenario Theater and the Nezahualcoyotl Hall, to name a few. that a few; his repertoire includes main roles in the following operas: Turandot by Puccini, Don Pasquale and Rita by Donizetti, Der Jasager by Weill, Don Giovanni by Mozart and Les noces de Figaro, I pagliacci by Leoncavallo, Carmen, Die Dreigroschenoper, Tosca, La Boheme, Traviata as well as the operas The Telephone and The Medium by Menotti, and Mexican operas such as La Orestiada de Bañuelas, La Güera Rodríguez de Mabarak, El Juego de los insectos d'Ibarra, La mulata de Cordoba de Moncayo. He also made his world premiere debut of Viktor Ullman's Der Kaiser von Atlantis.

A versatile artist, he has also performed different genres, such as zarzuela and operetta, in Le Comte de Luxembourg and La Viuda Alegre, Las Leandras, Die Fledermaus, La Verbena de la Paloma and as part of his vast versatility he was part of the Iolanthe operetta, singing as a countertenor.

As for his concert repertoire, it includes The Seven Last Words of Christ by Joseph Haydn, Requiem by Brahms, Verdi, Fauré and Mozart, Stabat Mater by Rossini, Misa in tempore Belli by Haydn and Carmina Burana by Orff, which he performed. recently sung, with the largest orchestras in the country, including recent performances at the Fine Arts Theater, with the Bellas Artes Theater Orchestra.

Born in Mexico City, Enrique Angeles began his training as an opera singer at the Escuela Superior de Musica and the Conservatorio Nacional de Musica in Mexico City, then studied at the Francesco Venezze Conservatory in Rovigo, Italy. He received the Bellas Artes prize in the Carlo Morelli competition. He was also a finalist in the San Miguel de Allende Opera Competition and a semi-finalist in the Competizione dell Opera and Neue Stimmen competitions, both German.

Download the biography

LM OPERA AGENCY

CANADA - USA - EUROPE

  • facebook-square
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • tumblr-square
  • youtube-square
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
Logo-Agence-Opera-rev-ang.png
  • w-facebook
  • w-tumblr
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • w-youtube
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

LM OPERA AGENCY

CANADA - USA - EUROPE

T 1 514.241.7226 | CONTACT U.S

ENRIQUE ANGELES
Baryton-basse

 

Le baryton-basse Enrique Angeles surprend son auditoire avec sa voix riche, puissante et magnifiquement veloutée.

En 2019, il a fait ses débuts dans le rôle principal de Rigoletto de Verdi. Ses engagements récents en 2018 comprenaient le rôle principal dans  l’opéra Bluebeard Castle de Bartok dans le cadre des activités du festival Impulso de l’UNAM. Il faisait partie du Bellas Artes Soloists Ensemble. Il a donné des concerts dans plusieurs pays, notamment en Corée du Sud, en Espagne, au Portugal, en Italie, en France et en Lettonie. Il a joué avec les orchestres les plus prestigieux du Mexique: le Bellas Artes Theatre Orchestra, le National Symphonic Orchestra, l'Orquesta Sinfonica de Mineria, l'Orchestre Estado de Mexico, l'Orchestre Philharmonique 5 de Mayo, entre autres.

Il a joué des rôles principaux dans les théâtres mexicains les plus importants, tels que le Palais des Beaux-Arts, le Théâtre Degollado, le Théâtre Peon Coreras, l'Auditorio Nacional, le Théâtre Bicentenario et la Salle Nezahualcoyotl, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns; son répertoire comprend des rôles principaux dans les opéras suivants: Turandot de Puccini, Don Pasquale et Rita de Donizetti, Der Jasager de Weill, Don Giovanni de Mozart et Les noces de Figaro, I pagliacci de Leoncavallo, Carmen, Die Dreigroschenoper, Tosca, La Boheme, Traviata ainsi que les opéras The Telephone and The Medium de Menotti, et des opéras mexicains tels que La Orestiada de Bañuelas, La Güera Rodríguez de Mabarak, El Juego de los insectos d'Ibarra, La mulata de Cordoba de Moncayo. Il a également fait ses débuts en première mondiale de Der Kaiser von Atlantis de Viktor Ullman.

Artiste polyvalent, il a également interprété différents genres, tels que la zarzuela et l’opérette, dans Le Comte de Luxembourg et La Viuda Alegre, Las Leandras, Die Fledermaus, La Verbena de la Paloma et dans le cadre de sa vaste polyvalence, il faisait partie de l'opérette Iolanthe, chantant en tant que contre-ténor.

Quant à son répertoire de concerts, il comprend Les sept dernières paroles du Christ de Joseph Haydn, Requiem de Brahms, Verdi, Fauré et Mozart, Stabat Mater de Rossini, Misa in tempore Belli de Haydn et Carmina Burana de Orff, qu'il a récemment chantées, avec les plus grands orchestres du pays, y compris des représentations récentes au Fine Arts Theater, avec le Bellas Artes Theater Orchestra.

Né à Mexico, Enrique Angeles a commencé sa formation en tant que chanteur d'opéra à l'Escuela Superior de Musica et au Conservatorio Nacional de Musica de Mexico, puis a fait des études au conservatoire Francesco Venezze de Rovigo, en Italie. Il a reçu le prix Bellas Artes du concours Carlo Morelli. Il a également été finaliste au concours d'opéra de San Miguel de Allende et demi-finaliste aux concours Competizione dell Opera et Neue Stimmen, tous deux allemands.

Télécharger la biographie

AGENCE LM OPERA

CANADA - USA - EUROPE

  • facebook-square
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • tumblr-square
  • youtube-square
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • w-facebook
  • w-tumblr
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • w-youtube
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

AGENCE LM OPERA

CANADA - USA - EUROPE

T  1  514.241.7226   |   NOUS JOINDRE