top of page
HOLLY CHAPLIN _edited.jpg
HOLLY CHAPLIN 
Soprano

Toronto-born Coloratura Lyric Soprano Holly Chaplin touches audiences with her rich voice, easy high notes and beautiful soul as a sincere singer and musician.

 

Among her futures engagements, she will be The Queen of the night in The Magic Flute with Opera York in Toronto (March 2023)

 

2022 has been quite a spectacular year for Holly Chaplin with three engagements with Opera in Concert in Toronto, two in the Netherlands and she had the pleasure of singing the soprano solos of Mozart's Requiem with the Toronto Choral Society.

 

In November 2022, Holly won an encouragement award from the Metropolitan Opera's Laffont competition in the Idaho-Montana district.

 

In June 2022 she sang Gilda in Rigoletto for Camerata De Bardi Opera Festival in Ubbergen Netherlands, followed by Lauretta in Gianni Schicchi under the baton of Samuel Tamarit-Orteo with the Flehite Sinfonietta in Amersfoort, the Netherlands.

 

Holly was the 2019 recipient of the Stuart Hamilton Memorial Foundation Award for Emerging Artists. That year she also won first prize in Women on the Verge SongSLAM Competition. Holly made her Toronto Operetta Theatre debut in the role of Josephine in H.M.S Pinafore in 2020.

 

Holly has been a featured artist in many productions within Ontario based companies, such as Opera in Concert, Toronto Operetta Theatre, Talk is Free Theatre in Barrie, Opera By Request, Counterpoint Community Orchestra, Greater Toronto Philharmonic Orchestra and The Toronto Choral Society.

 

Holly started her musical training at 6 years old with piano lessons and joining a community choir. She then studied with Stephanie Bogle at York University and graduated with a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Classical Voice performance with honors in 2014. Afterwards Holly was the recipient of an emerging artist scholarship for her participation in the Saarburg International music festival in Saarburg, Germany.

 

Other young artist programs include Summer Opera Lyric theatre(Olympia in Les Contes d’Hoffmann 2016, and Semele in Semele in 2018), Miles Nadal Opera Studio, and Schloss Henfenfeld Oper Akademie (Fiordiligi in Cosi Fan Tutte in 2018)

bottom of page

top of page
HOLLY CHAPLIN _edited.jpg
HOLLY CHAPLIN 
Soprano

La Soprano Lyrique Colorature Holly Chaplin originaire de Toronto, touche le public avec sa voix riche, ses aigus faciles et sa belle âme de chanteuse sincère et musicienne.

 

Parmi ses futurs engagements, elle interprètera la Reine de la nuit dans La Flûte enchantée de Mozart, en mars 2023 avec Opera York à Toronto.

 

2022 a été une année assez spectaculaire pour Holly Chaplin avec trois engagements avec Opera in Concert à Toronto, deux aux Pays-Bas et elle a eu le plaisir de chanter les solos de soprano du Requiem de Mozart avec la Toronto Choral Society. 

 

En novembre 2022, Holly a remporté un prix d'encouragement du concours Laffont du Metropolitan Opera dans le district Idaho-Montana.

 

En juin 2022, elle a chanté Gilda dans Rigoletto pour le Camerata De Bardi Opera Festival à Ubbergen Pays-Bas, suivie de Lauretta dans Gianni Schicchi sous la direction de Samuel Tamarit-Orteo avec le Flehite Sinfonietta à Amersfoort, aux Pays-Bas.

 

Holly a été la récipiendaire 2019 du prix Stuart Hamilton Memorial Foundation pour les artistes émergents. Cette année-là, elle a également remporté le premier prix féminin du concours Verge SongSLAM.

Holly a fait ses débuts au Toronto Operetta Theatre dans le rôle de Joséphine dans HMS Pinafore en 2020.

 

Holly a été une artiste vedette dans de nombreuses productions au sein de compagnies basées en Ontario, telles que Opera in Concert, Toronto Operetta Theatre, Talk is Free Theatre à Barrie, Opera By Request, Counterpoint Community Orchestra, Greater Toronto Philharmonic Orchestra et The Toronto Choral Society.

 

Holly a commencé sa formation musicale à 6 ans avec des cours de piano et en rejoignant une chorale communautaire. Elle a ensuite étudié avec Stephanie Bogle à l'Université York et a obtenu un baccalauréat en beaux-arts en interprétation vocale classique avec distinction en 2014. Par la suite, Holly a reçu une bourse d'artiste émergente pour sa participation au festival international de musique de Saarburg à Sarrebourg, en Allemagne.

 

D'autres programmes pour jeunes artistes incluent le théâtre lyrique d'été (Olympia dans Les Contes d'Hoffmann 2016 et Semele à Semele en 2018), Miles Nadal Opera Studio et Schloss Henfenfeld Oper Akademie (Fiordiligi dans Cosi Fan Tutte en 2018)

bottom of page