Laurie .jpg
LAURIE TREMBLAY
Soprano

Laurie Tremblay seduces the public with her Lyric Soprano voice full of Authenticity and Refinement. Born in Rimouski- Quebec, Laurie Tremblay is known for her musicality, unique timbre, and colored interpretation. Her voice is often noted as perfect for Mozart, but she particularly loves to sing French Music, German Lieder, and American Music.

 

Her love for French music is what led her to Université Laval, where she just completed her master’s degree. She worked with Hélène Guilmette as principal teacher, and Jean-François Lapointe, two singers specialized in and passionate about French music.

 

In the summer of 2021, the soprano did her debut at the Festival d’Opéra de Québec in the role of la Reine des Lys in the creation of Peau d’Âne, an operetta by Jean-François Mailloux et Jean-Philippe Lavoie.

During her career, Laurie had the chance to work with Martin Dubé, Jean-François Mailloux, Éthel Gueret and Esther Gonthier. She also participated in masterclasses with masters such as Ariane Girard, Suzy Leblanc, Richard Margison, Michael McMahon and Lisette Oropesa, among others.

Laurie did her debut at 17 in the role of Kate Mullins in the musical/opera Titanic by Maury Yeston.  She since has participated in many productions, in roles such as Mercedes in Carmen by Bizet, Amour in Écho et Narcisse by Gluck, in excerpt of Suzanna from le Nozze di Figaro by Mozart at the Scuola Giovanni Grasso and in the Opera de Quebec chorus.

 

Laurie has won a third prize at the Canada Music Competition and a first prize at the Concours d'Art Lyrique de la Relève musicale de Québec.

DSC_9944.jpg

Laurie .jpg
LAURIE TREMBLAY
Soprano

Laurie Tremblay séduit le public par sa voix de Soprano Lyrique avec son Authenticité et Raffinement à elle seule. Originaire de Rimouski au Québec, Laurie Tremblay y est remarquée pour sa musicalité, sa sensibilité et son timbre unique. Sa voix est souvent notée comme idéale pour le répertoire mozartien, mais la soprano est particulièrement passionnée par la musique française, les lieder allemands et le répertoire américain.

Son amour pour le répertoire français l'a guidé vers l'Université Laval, où elle vient tout juste de terminer sa maîtrise. Elle y a étudié avec la soprano Hélène Guilmette, en plus de régulièrement côtoyer Jean-François Lapointe, deux chanteurs passionnés et experts en musique française.

À l’été 2021, la soprano a fait ses débuts au Festival d’Opéra de Québec dans le rôle de la Reine des Lys lors de la création de Peau d’Âne, une opérette de Jean-François Mailloux et Jean-Philippe Lavoie, où elle a été remarquée comme une « artiste lyrique à suivre » dotée d’une « grande musicalité » (Irène Brisson, Revue l’Opéra).

Au cours de son parcours, Laurie a eu la chance de travailler avec Martin Dubé, Jean-François Mailloux, Éthel Gueret et Esther Gonthier en plus d'avoir participé à des Masterclass avec des maîtres tels que Ariane Girard, Suzy Leblanc, Richard Margison, Michael McMahon et Lisette Oropesa, entre autres.

Laurie a fait ses débuts à l'opéra à l’âge de 17 ans, dans le rôle de Kate Mullins, dans la comédie musicale/oeuvre lyrique le Titanic de Maury Yeston à l’Opéra de Rimouski. Depuis, vous avez pu entendre Laurie dans diverses productions, dans des rôles tels que Mercedes dans Carmen de Bizet, Amour dans Écho et Narcisse de Gluck, des extraits du rôle de Suzanna dans les Nozze di Figaro de Mozart à la Scuola Giovanni Grasso, ainsi que dans le choeur de l'Opéra de Québec.

Elle détient un troisième prix au Concours de Musique du Canada ainsi qu'un premier prix au Concours d'Art Lyrique de la Relève musicale de Québec.

DSC_9944.jpg