MARCEL BEAULIEU
Bass

 

Among these performances at the Opéra de Québec, Marcel Beaulieu held the role of Doctor Grenvil (La Traviata), Bailli (Werther), Sparafucile (Rigoletto) with honorable mention and the previous year Betto (Gianni Schicchi). At the Opéra de Montréal, at the world premiere of "Another Brick in the World", he played the role of Judge.

 

Consecutively re-invited to the Opéra de Rimouski, in June 2018, he held the roles of Abimélech and the Hebrew old man (Samson and Dalila by Camille Saint-Saëns); In previous years, the roles of Oroveso (Norma) 2017, and Crespel (Conte d'Hoffmann) 2015. Appreciated by critics for his rich and deep voice, these artistic participations extend to France, Opéra de Metz 2008, for the role of Palémon in Thaïs by Massenet. Among these roles sung in Toronto, with Opera in Concert, for roles such as Lothario (Mignon), Silva (Ernani), Don Alfonso (Lucrezia Borgia), the Spirit of the Lake (Rusalka), the king of the sea (Sadko ). Among other Ontario performances, he held roles such as Prince de Bouillon (Adriana Lecouvreur, Opera York), First Soldier (Salomé, Opera Lyra of Ottawa), title role of the opera Attila, and Rocco (Fidelio) ( Tryptych Production Toronto),

 

Graduated with a Masters in Singing Interpretation from Laval University, Marcel Beaulieu maintains such a busy repertoire of oratorios. He has been guest soloist for Dvorak's Stabat Mater (National Arts Center Orchestra, Ottawa and Kitchener Waterloo Symphony Orchestra), La Création de Haydn (Thunder Bay Symphony Orchestra and the Orchester de la Société philharmonique de Montréal), the Messa di Gloria by Puccini and The Seven Words of Christ by Dubois (New World Philharmonic Orchestra), to name but a few. And most recently, in March, he was guest soloist in the Stabat Mater (Rossini) and Te Deum (Kodaly) with the Montreal Philharmonic Society under the direction of guest conductor Peter Tiboris (New York) and Pascal Côté.

MARCEL BEAULIEU
Basse

 

Parmi ces prestations à l’Opéra de Québec, Marcel Beaulieu a tenu le rôle du Docteur Grenvil (La Traviata), du Bailli (Werther), de Sparafucile (Rigoletto) avec mention honorable et l’année précédente de Betto (Gianni Schicchi). À l’Opéra de Montréal, à la première mondiale de « Another Brick in the World », il tena le rôle du Juge

 

Réinvité consécutivement à l’Opéra de Rimouski, en juin 2018, il a tenu les rôles d’Abimélech et du vieillard hébreu (Samson et Dalila de Camille Saint-Saëns); Les années précédentes, les rôles d’Oroveso (Norma) 2017, et Crespel (Conte d’Hoffmann) 2015. Apprécié des critiques pour sa voix riche et profonde, ces participations artistiques s’étendent jusqu’en France, Opéra de Metz 2008, pour le rôle de Palémon dans Thaïs de Massenet. Parmi ces rôles chantés à Toronto, avec Opera in Concert, pour des rôles tels que Lothario (Mignon), Silva (Ernani), Don Alfonso (Lucrezia Borgia), l’Esprit du Lac (Rusalka), le roi de la mer (Sadko). Parmi d’autres prestations ontariennes, il tient des rôles tel que Prince de Bouillon (Adriana Lecouvreur, Opera York), Premier soldat (Salomé, Opera Lyra d’Ottawa), rôle titre de l’opéra Attila, et Rocco (Fidelio) (Tryptych Production Toronto),

 

Diplômé d’une Maîtrise en Chant interprétation de l’Université Laval, Marcel Beaulieu garde un répertoire d’oratorios aussi chargé. Il a été soliste invité pour le Stabat Mater de Dvorak (Orchestre du Centre National des Arts d’Ottawa et Orchestre Symphonique de Kitchener Waterloo), La Création de Haydn (Thunder Bay Symphony Orchestra et l’Orchestre de la Société philharmonique de Montréal), la Messa di Gloria de Puccini et Les Sept Paroles du Christ de Dubois (Orchestre Philarmonique du Nouveau Monde), pour ne nommer que ceux-ci. Et dernièrement, en mars, il était soliste invité dans le Stabat Mater (Rossini) et Te Deum (Kodaly) avec la Société Philharmonique de Montréal sous la direction du chef invité Peter Tiboris (NewYork) et Pascal Côté.