LE PRIX CYBÈLE
2011
LEILA CHALFOUN RECEIVES 
AWARDED BY THE CITY OF SAINT-EUSTACHE

» Biography

» Program ofthe evening

» Press room

 

 

Saint-Eustache, October 19, 2011

 

On October 19, 2011, the City of Saint-Eustache awarded the Cybèle 2011 prize, in the “regional cultural event” category, to the FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache. This award recognizes the very high quality of the programming, the audacity and perseverance of the organizers, the presence of international artists and the place given to emerging Quebecers, as well as the influence that extends even to the great metropolitan area. The prize was awarded to Ms. Leìla Chalfoun, founding director of the FestivalOpéra, during a ceremony held in the City of Saint-Eustache.


In her speech, Ms. Chalfoun accepted the prize with "a lot of emotion", stating that "the merit of this Cybèle prize does not come to me alone and that is why I would like to share it with all those who contribute to it. , and the artists who give a high artistic quality to the FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache… I would like the FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache to make opera known and loved by those who do not know it… ”

 


FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache | FOGL


The first summer festival dedicated to opera in Quebec, the FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache was created in July 2010 thanks to the efforts of Eustach soprano Leila Chalfoun and her husband, Meti Jori. Presented near Montreal, the festival offers a large audience moments of opera and gives voice to great lyrical voices, while promoting young talents.


The FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache is supported by the Municipality of the host city, the Arts and Culture Department of Saint-Eustache, Hydro-Québec, the Ministry of Culture, Communications and the Status of Women, the CRÉ des Laurentides, the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, the Deputy of Deux-Montagnes, l'Éveil, La Concorde, JCL Journals, and its partners.

 

1/3

LM OPERA AGENCY

CANADA - USA - EUROPE

  • facebook-square
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • tumblr-square
  • youtube-square
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
Logo-Agence-Opera-rev-ang.png
  • w-facebook
  • w-tumblr
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • w-youtube
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

LM OPERA AGENCY

CANADA - USA - EUROPE

T 1 514.241.7226 | CONTACT U.S

Leila Chalfoun reçoit le Prix Cybèle 2011

décerné par la Ville de Saint-Eustache

Prix Cybèle, Saint-Eustache, 19 octobre 2011

 

La Ville de Saint-Eustache a décerné, le 19 octobre 2011, le prix Cybèle 2011, catégorie « événement culturel à rayonnement régional », au FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache. Ce prix reconnaît la très grande qualité de la programmation, l’audace et la persévérance des organisateurs, la présence d’artistes de niveau international et la place octroyée à la relève québécoise, de même que le rayonnement qui s’étend même à la grande région métropolitaine. Le prix a été remis à madame Leìla Chalfoun, directrice-fondatrice du FestivalOpéra, lors d’une cérémonie tenue à la Ville de Saint-Eustache.


Dans son allocution, madame Chalfoun a accepté le prix avec « beaucoup d'émotion », précisant que « le mérite de ce prix Cybèle ne me revient pas à moi seule et c'est pourquoi j'aimerais le partager avec tous ceux qui y contribuent, et les artistes qui donnent une haute qualité artistique au FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache… J'aimerais que le FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache fasse connaître et aimer l'opéra à ceux qui ne le connaissent pas…»


FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache
Premier festival estival voué à l’opéra au Québec, le FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache a été créé en juillet 2010 grâce aux efforts de la soprano eustachoise Leila Chalfoun et de son mari, Meti Jori. Présenté à proximité de Montréal, le festival offre à un large public des moments d’opéra et fait entendre de grandes voix lyriques, tout en faisant connaître de jeunes talents.


Le FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache est soutenu par la Municipalité de la ville hôte, le Service des arts et de la culture de Saint-Eustache, Hydro-Québec, le Ministère de la Culture, des Communications et de la Condition féminine, le CRÉ des Laurentides, le Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, le Député de Deux-Montagnes, l’Éveil, La Concorde, les Journaux JCL, et ses partenaires.

 

1/4

AGENCE LM OPERA 

CANADA - USA - EUROPE

  • facebook-square
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • tumblr-square
  • google-plus-square
  • youtube-square
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Téléphone   1  514 241.7226   |   chalfounleila@gmail.com

 

  • w-facebook
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • w-tumblr
  • w-googleplus
  • w-youtube
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

​© 2020 Site internet : Social Web Socialweb et Caroline Saint-Pierre, milimages