Leila Chalfoun, Great Citizen of Saint-Eustache is also President of the LM Opéra Agency and of the  FestivalOpéra des Grandes Laurentides

Leila Chalfoun, president
LM Opéra Agency

Leila-Marie Chalfoun (Leila Chalfoun) soprano, was trained at the Conservatoire de musique de Montréal and at the Atelier Lyrique de l'Opéra de Montréal as well as in New York with renowned sopranos such as Mesdames Cécile Vallée-Jalbert, Marie Daveluy, Bonnie Hamilton and the famous Diana Soviero.


She has sung on major stages around the world (Operas in Montreal, Monaco, New York, France, Switzerland, Austria, Middle East ...). Leila Chalfoun is president and founder, artistic director of the FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache and

President and Director of Agence LM Opéra (Mulè Agency - representation of performing artists in opera). She has been working there since its creation in 1998. The agency's mandate is to launch artists into what characterizes them best. To date, Agence LM Opéra has obtained contracts for its singers in renowned opera houses and festivals around the world.

 

On May 10, 2017, Mr. Benoit Charette - Member of Parliament for Deux-Montagnes, presented the medal of the National Assembly to Leila Marie Chalfoun for her contribution and her involvement in the Eustachian cultural environment as well as on March 7, 2017, a certificate of the National Assembly of Quebec at the FestivalOpéra de St-Eustache, of which she is the founding director, in recognition of her invaluable contribution to the quality of life of fellow citizens.

 

Ms. Chalfoun was awarded the Cèdre et Érable prize by the Canada-Lebanon Chamber of Commerce and Industry on the occasion of their annual gala held on November 28, 2015. She was awarded the Order of Saint-Eustache on October 23, 2012. The Order of Saint-Eustache is an honorary distinction intended to pay tribute to citizens of Saint-Eustache who have distinguished themselves, over the years, by their achievements in a field various activities with a provincial, national or international influence. Ms. Chalfoun also received the 2011 Cybèle Prize awarded by the City of Saint-Eustache: “regional cultural event” category, at the FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache. This award recognizes the very high quality of the programming, the audacity and perseverance of the organizers, the presence of international artists and the place given to emerging Quebecers, as well as the influence that extends even to the great metropolitan area. On March 21, 2013, Madame Chalfoun won the Arts and Culture award for "   the Arab woman of Quebec   "for all his achievements in the field of opera as soprano and artistic director.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Leila-Marie Chalfoun, founder of the FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache, thought that the tourist site of the city of Saint-Eustache was quite suitable for opera: (Church of Saint-Eustache with its unique acoustics considered the third best acoustics of North America, Center d'Art la Petite Église with an intimate character ideal for recital, the Promenade Paul Sauvé for outdoor concerts) and that an opera festival during the summer period would be greatly appreciated. Thus was born the FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache in September 2009.

 

Biography

PDF version

Leila Chalfoun, Grande Citoyenne de Saint-Eustache est également Présidente de l'Agence LM Opéra et du FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache. 

Leila Chalfoun, présidente
Agence LM Opéra

Leila-Marie Chalfoun ( Leila Chalfoun) soprano, a été formée au Conservatoire de musique de Montréal et à l’Atelier Lyrique de l’Opéra de Montréal ainsi qu'à New York auprès de reputés sopranos telles que Mesdames Cécile Vallée-Jalbert, Marie Daveluy, Bonnie Hamilton et l'illustre Diana Soviero.


Elle a chanté sur les  grandes scènes du monde (Opéras de Montréal, Monaco, New-York,France, Suisse, Autriche,Moyen Orient...). Leila Chalfoun est présidente-fondatrice, directrice artistique du FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache et

présidente-directrice de l'Agence LM Opéra ( Mulè Agency- représentation d’artistes de la scène en opéra). Elle y travaille depuis sa création en 1998. Le mandat de l’agence est de lancer les artistes dans ce qui les caractérisent le mieux. Jusqu’à ce jour, l’Agence LM Opéra a obtenu des contrats pour ses chanteurs dans des maisons d’opéra et festivals renommés à travers le monde.

 

Le 10 mai 2017, M. Benoit Charette - Député de Deux-Montagnes, a remis la médaille de l'Assemblée nationale à Leila Marie Chalfoun pour sa contribution et son implication dans le milieu culturel eustachois ainsi que le 7 mars 2017, un certificat de l'Assemblée Nationale du Québec au FestivalOpéra de St-Eustache dont elle est la directrice-fondatrice, en reconnaissance de son apport inestimable à la qualité de vie des concitoyens.

 

Madame Chalfoun s'est vue remettre le prix Cèdre et Érable par la Chambre de commerce et d'industrie Canada-Liban à l’occasion de leur grand Gala annuel qui s'est tenu le 28 novembre 2015. Elle a reçu l'Ordre de Saint-Eustache le 23 octobre 2012. L’Ordre de Saint-Eustache est une distinction honorifique ayant pour but de rendre hommage à des citoyens et citoyennes de Saint-Eustache s’étant illustrés, au fil des ans, par leurs réalisations dans un champ d’activités variées ayant un rayonnement provincial, national ou international. Madame Chalfoun a aussi reçu le prix Cybèle 2011 décerné par la Ville de Saint-Eustache: catégorie « événement culturel à rayonnement régional », au FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache. Ce prix reconnaît la très grande qualité de la programmation, l’audace et la persévérance des organisateurs, la présence d’artistes de niveau international et la place octroyée à la relève québécoise, de même que le rayonnement qui s’étend même à la grande région métropolitaine. Le 21 mars 2013, Madame Chalfoun a gagné le prix Arts et Culture de " la femme arabe du Québec " pour l'ensemble de ses réalisations dans le domaine de l'opéra en tant que soprano et directrice artistique.



Leila-Marie Chalfoun, fondatrice du FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache, a pensé que le site touristique de la ville de Saint-Eustache se prêtait tout à fait à l’opéra : (Église de Saint-Eustache avec son acoustique unique considérée la troisième meilleure acoustique d’Amérique du nord, Centre d’Art la Petite Église au cachet intimiste idéal pour le récital, la Promenade Paul Sauvé pour des concerts en plein air ) et qu’un festival d’opéra durant la période estivale, serait très apprécié. Ainsi est né le FestivalOpéra de Saint-Eustache en septembre 2009.

 

Téléchargez sa biographie 

version PDF

AGENCE LM OPERA 

CANADA - USA - EUROPE

  • facebook-square
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • tumblr-square
  • google-plus-square
  • youtube-square
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Téléphone   1  514 241.7226   |   chalfounleila@gmail.com

 

  • w-facebook
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • w-tumblr
  • w-googleplus
  • w-youtube
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

​© 2020 Site internet : Social Web Socialweb et Caroline Saint-Pierre, milimages